Participating Publishers


The official class action website at is now fully operational. Class members may immediately begin filing claims on the official website. Please submit all questions and comments regarding the settlement to the Claims Administrator via the means described on the official website. The Claims Administrator and/or attorneys for the plaintiffs will respond to those questions. This website will no longer do so.

American Lawyer Media Inc.
Atlantic Media Inc.
Capital City Press
Capital Newspapers
Cox Enterprises, Inc.
Daily News, L.P.
Dow Jones & Company, Inc.
Forbes Inc.
Freedom Communications, Inc.
Gannett Co., Inc.
Gruner & Jahr USA Publishing
Hachette Filipacchi Media U.S., Inc.
Johnson Newspaper Corp.
Knight Ridder, Inc.
Landmark Communications, Inc.
Media General, Inc.
Media News
News America Incorporated
Newspaper Association of America
NewTimes Media LLC
North Jersey Media Group Inc.
Primedia Inc.
The Capital Times
The Copley Press, Inc.
The Dallas Morning News
The Hearst Corporation
The McClatchy Company
The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc.
The New York Times Company
The Press-Enterprise
The Thomson Corporation
The Washington Post Company
Time Inc.
Tribune Publishing Company
Wisconsin State Journal
Ziff Davis Media LLC

CJR's Who Owns What
Columbia Journalism Review's list of which publishers own which publications.

Created by The Authors Guild

A note for users of older versions of Internet Explorer, Netscape, or AOL:
This site will look a lot better in a newer browser. Download one for free!
Internet Explorer: Windows Mac   |   Netscape: Windows Mac Other
For AOL users, please choose Internet Explorer above.